President announces new Cabinet

President Mnangagwa

President Emmerson Mnangagwa has announced his new cabinet following his victory in the just ended harmonised elections held on August 23-24, 2023.

The new look cabinet fuses the experienced veterans, women and the youth which is a positive development.

Cabinet List
Minister of Finance and Investment Promotion- Prof Mthuli Ncube Deputy Kuda Mnangagwa
Minister of Veterans of Liberation Struggle- Chris Mutsvangwa Deputy Monica Mavhunga
Minister of Youth Empowerment and Development- Tino Machakaire Deputy Junior Mupamhanga
Minister of Sports, Recreation Arts and Culture- Dr Kirsty Coventry Deputy Emily Jesiya
Minister of Environment-Mangaliso Ndlovu Deputy John Paradza
Minister of Tourism and Hospitality- Barbara Rwodzi Deputy Tongai Mnangagwa
Minister of Defence- Oppah Muchinguri Deputy Brig Gen Levy Maihlome
Minister of Women’s Affairs- Monica Mutsvangwa Deputy Jennifer Mhlanga
Minister of Local Govenrment – Winston Chitando

Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Trade Ambassador Frederick Shava
Minister of Home Affairs- Kazembe Kazembe
Minister Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs- Ziyambi Ziyambi Deputy Obert Mazungunye
Minister of Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services- Jenfan Muswere
Minister of ICT Tatenda Mavetera
Minister of Mines and Mining Development- Zhemu Soda
Minister of Higher and Tertiary Education, Innovation, Science and Technology Development- Professor Amon Murwira Deputy Simelisizwe Sibanda
Minister of Primary and Secondary Education Mr T Moyo Deputy Angeline Gata
Minister of Public Service- July Moyo-Deputy-Mercy Dinha

Minister of Transport- Felix Mhona
Minister of Energy and Power Development-Edgar Moyo
Minister of National Housing and Social Amenities- Daniel Garwe –Deputy Yeukai Simbanegavi
Minister Lands, Agriculture, Fisheries, Water and Rural Development-Dr Anxious Masuka Deputies-Vangelis Haritatos and Davis Marapira
Minister of Health and Childcare- Dr Douglas Mombeshora
Minister of State for Provincial Affairs in the Office of the President and Cabinet-Lovemore Matuke
Minister of State in Office of the President and Cabinet Skills Audit-Professor Paul Mavima

Provincial Ministers:

Judith Ncube – Bulawayo Provincial
Charles Tavengwa – Harare
Ezra Chadzamira – Masvingo
Owen Ncube – Midlands
Manicaland – Nokuthula Matsikenyere
Mash East – Apolonia Munzverengi
Mash West – Mirriam Chombo
Mash Central – Christopher Magomo
Matabele North – Richard Moyo
Mat South – Evelyn Ndlovu

Positive Eye News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eureka helps Padenga lift revenue 31pc

Padenga Holdings has posted a 31 percent increase in revenue to US$74,4 million in six months ended June 30, 2023 compared with the same period last year, buoyed by “significant” contributions from Eureka Gold Mine. In an interim financial statement for the period under review, Padenga, which is into gold mining through Dallaglio Investments, Eureka […]

Read More

Lithium firms form association

LOCAL lithium companies have officially launched an association aimed at promoting the development of the industry. The Association of Chinese New Energy Miners (ACNEM) is critical to enhance communication between the lithium miners and local stakeholders including the Government while safeguarding the rights and interests of its members. Entities involved in the initiative include Prospect […]

Read More

Pomona waste project moves a gear up

THE Ministry of Local Government and Public Works has been impressed by the ongoing rehabilitation works at Geo Pomona dumpsite in Harare as the conversion of the old dumpsite into a modern garbage plant that will supply power from the methane generated by waste is progressing well. The project, which has so far created employment […]

Read More